Senior Training starts 11th April 2019

6pm Barton Turf

Junior Training starts 26th April 2019

6pm registration, Barton Turf

Last minute Club updates please see our social media accounts

A vibrant and progressive club with a management structure that delivers efficient and consistent support to the development of cricket at both senior and junior level

Find us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter

Welcome to the Ashmanhaugh and Barton Wanderers Cricket Club website. This website will provide you with all Club information including coaching for both seniors & juniors.

If you pay membership or match fees by bank transfer please send an email to the club treasurer Doug on dougriley.dr@gmail.com with details of what the payment relates to! (e.g match fees from 25 April, your name etc)

By following the link to our play cricket website where you can view all match & personal statistics.

Branded club kit can be purchased from our supplier Mr Cricket by following the link or clicking on the club shop tab at the top.

We play cricket at 2 excellent grounds at Barton and Ashmanhaugh. We have teams playing at every level in local leagues to cater for cricketers of all abilities.

We are very proud of our junior section with teams for boys and girls from U9 to U19.

From 2017 onwards we are participating in the ECB All Stars, a programme aiming to inspire children aged five to eight to take up cricket and provide a great first experience of the game; contact us for more details.

In 2015 we were successful in obtaining a grant from Sport England to build excellent practice net facilities at Barton & for 2018 an ECB grant to provide additional toilet facilities.

If you are interested in joining a progressive, forward thinking club please contact any of the club officials, the “contact us” tab has all the email links, we’d love to hear from you!

Key Who’s Who at the Club

President – Adam Cohen

Chairman – Harry Buxton

Director of Cricket and Head Coach – Jordan Everett

Youth Cricket Co-ordinator -Harry Buxton

General Secretary – Anne Wallace

Treasurer – Doug Riley

Membership Secretary – Jayne Everett